Corporate Identity

Do you need to send mass mails to your customers regularly

Solaris Empire

Solaris Empire is a music label based in Berlin, that brings out international music taltent. The labels core business is the promotion of newly released records. With every release 500 recipients our contacted by e-mail and telephone, radio stations as well as press.

The problem

With an ever growing music portfolio, Solaris Empire needed to send customer mailings more frequently. It became clear that the use of the CRM System for the creation of mass mailings was complex. Especially setting up the recipient list and the use of personal customer information was troublesome.

Solaris Empire used office software to create her serial letters. However she could not optimally use her professional designed letter head with this software: the logos appeared blurry, the text layout was not optimal. The quality of the created mailings was below par.

The solution

 

Example serial letter, to enlarge please click on the image

With a new user interface the users could quickly and simply select the recipients from the CRM System and write the personalized letter. The employees could create the mass mailing with little effort and without any IT-help.

By enhancing the existing SugarCRM software with high quality open source typography software all logos could be placed in the letter in compliance with the corporate identity and in best quality. The layout work was replaced completely by an automatic process.

Because the solution was realized by using an Internet browser as an ASP-solution (Application Service Provider), there was no need for the installation of additional software on the computers of the users.

The use

Because the employees only need little time to create mailings, the music label can service more musicians without hiring more staff. The more professional layout of the mailings clearly leads to more attention for the releases at radiostations (airplay) and press (reviews).

With this solution Solaris Empire expand her business without having to invest in further improvement. The CRM System is used with more efficiency and considerably supports the daily customer communication.

Corporate Identity

Muss Ihr Unternehmen regelmäßig größere Mailings an Kunden versenden?

Solaris Empire

Solaris Empire ist ein Berliner Musiklabel, das internationale Musiktalente veröffentlicht. Hauptbereich des Labels ist die Durchführung der Promotion für die Veröffentlichung neuer Platten. Bei jedem Release werden 500 Adressaten, sowohl Radiosender als auch Presse und Printmedien via Post, Mail und Telefon benachrichtigt.

Das Problem

Mit einem wachsendem Musikerportfolio musste Solaris Empire immer öfter große personalisierte Kundenmailings per Post versenden. Es stellte sich heraus, dass die Nutzung des bereits vorhandenen CRM Systems bei der Erstellung von Mailings komplex war. Dabei war insbesondere die Erstellung der Empfängerliste und die Nutzung personalisierte Kundeninformationen aufwändig.

Solaris Empire erstellte Serienbriefe mit Officepaket-Software. Das professionelle Briefbogen-Design konnte Solaris Empire aber nicht optimal mit dem Officepaket nutzen: Die Logos wurden unscharf dargestellt, die Schriftplatzierung war nicht optimal. Die Qualität des erstellten Mailings entsprach somit nicht dem gewünschten Niveau

Die Lösung

 

Beispiel Serienbrief, zum vergrößern bitte das Bild anklicken

Ein neues Userinterface ermöglicht es den Nutzern, schnell und unkompliziert auf Basis vorhandener CRM-Daten die Empfänger auszuwählen und die Briefe personalisiert zu gestalten. Die Mitarbeiter konnten mit wenig Aufwand und ohne EDV-Hilfe die Mailings erstellen.

Durch eine Ergänzung der bestehenden SugarCRM Installation mit hochwertiger OpenSource Typographiesoftware wurden alle Bildelemente gemäß der Corporate Identity und mit bester Qualität dargestellt. Die Layoutarbeit wurde durch ein komplett automatisiertes Verfahren ersetzt

Da die Lösung als ASP-Lösung (Application Service Provider) über Browser zur Verfügung gestellt wurde, war die Installation zusätzlicher Software auf dem Rechner des Nutzers nicht erforderlich.

Der Nutzen

Da die Mitarbeiter nur geringe Zeit für die Erstellung der Mailings brauchen, kann das Label bei gleichbleibender Personalgröße mehr Musiker bedienen. Die professionellere Gestaltung der Mailings führt zu deutlich mehr Aufmerksamkeit für die Releases bei Radio (Airplay) und Presse (Reviews).

Solaris Empire kann mit der vorhandenen Lösung ohne weitere Investitionen in die Verbesserung dieser Lösung größeres Wachstum erzielen. Das CRM System wird effizienter genutzt und unterstützt somit die alltägliche Kundenbetreuung erheblich.